Keeping Faith, Jodi Picoult

Yeah, pretty much, Jodi Picoult.  Her books tend to be largely the same.  Keeping Faith has all the elements – moral quandaries, relationship troubles, fierce mothers, legal battles, and handsome men hopelessly in love with the protagonist.  I read it because I was at my parents’ house and I didn’t have my books with me, and I needed something to read for a while.  And then of course I got interested and took it home to finish it.  As I say, it was much like all of Jodi Picoult’s other books.  Always entertaining but not generally worth rereading.

5 thoughts on “Keeping Faith, Jodi Picoult

  1. I think that Picoult is an amazing author. You may have to read Keeping Faith with an open mind considering the topic, but isn’t that what we do with all books. You can not start a book if your not willing to let the author take you away. Picoult has done that to me in every book i have read of hers. I also like the fact that, to my knowledge, she does not write about the same things over and over, and just changing the characters. I can’t wait to read more of her books!!!

    • I’m glad you enjoy her books so much! I get absorbed in them too, but she’s not necessarily my favorite author – I do find her books a little formulaic, after a while.

Leave a Reply

